Most Anticipated Books of 2016

There are sooooo many books coming out in 2016 that I’m excited for, so I thought I would share them with you (In no particular order) so you can be excited with me 🙂

  • A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

Considering that An Ember in the Ashes may have been my favorite read of 2015, it’s pretty obvious that this should be one of my most anticipated, if not the most anticipated read of 2016.

  • A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab

A Darker Shade of Magic was my first Victoria Schwab book and I absolutely adored it (give me more!!!!!!). Since then I have bought all of her books except The Near Witch, so naturally I have to have this one as well.

  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

There’s something about Alexandra Bracken’s story premises that just SCREAM my name. I can’t explain it, except to say that all her books sound incredible.

  • The Trials of Apollo by Rick Riordan

Rick Riordan is hilarious. ‘Nuff said.

  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Another Morgan Matson book? Um, yes!! And speaking of Morgan Matson…

  • Hearts, Fingers, and Other Things to Cross by Katie Finn (a.k.a. Morgan Matson)

Just the funniest, most nerve-wracking, cutest series. I’ve been with them since book one (insert muscle emoji here).

  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

just finished A Court of Thorns and Roses and HOLY SMOKES. GIVE ME MORE. To be honest, I’m kind of glad I waited this long to read it, if only so I don’t have to wait as long for the sequel…

  • Throne of Glass #5 by Sarah J. Maas

Sarah, ma homieeeeee

  • The Siren by Kiera Cass

Usually I avoid books about sirens because they feel a little young-ish and a little my-years-of-reading-mermaid-books-ish, but I have faith that this will be good, especially coming from Kiera Cass. Her books have their flaws, but I definitely enjoy them.

  • Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

The premise for this one is just super intriguing, and Sasha (abookutopia on youtube) loves it, so why not?

  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Ah Marissa Meyer… The joy and the feels that you bring me. How could I not want more?

  • Stars Above

I’m super excited to get just a little bit more from our beloved Lunar Chronicles characters. Especially Cinder and Kai. And Thorne. *winks*

So, there you have it. My most anticipated reads of 2016! What are some of yours? (Comment below)

Leave a Reply

