RAINBOWTHON 2.0 TBR

So I’ve decided to take part in my first read-a-thon!! The Rainbowthon 2.0 is hosted by Lainey, RileyJillian, and Kayla and is happening from February February 14th. I’m sooooo excited for this, because I never seem to catch read-a-thons on the right dates, or always come in too late. Thankfully, I have a four day weekend this weekend, perfect for powering through some of my tbr!!! 🙂

The goal of the Rainbowthon is to read 4-6 books relating to the colors of the rainbow: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, and purple.

There are several options on how to do this, so the rules are as follows:

  • Option A: choose one book from each color of the rainbow to read OR double up on colors per book (i.e, a cover that has both red and orange on it) and choose four books.
  • Option B: choose one color form the rainbow and read 4-6 books that feature that color (i.e, black books).

I’ve decided to go with option B, because as I was looking for books that I felt would be good for read-a-thonning, I realized that most of theones I was interested in were blue. Apparently I have a lot of unread blue books? 🙂

MY TBR

01. Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

51fgzjk5jol-_sy344_bo1204203200_

(We’re going to pretend this is the cover version I own, not the neon yellow one…) I started this one wayyyy back when the movie came out, but I ended up watching the movie before I finished it and just kind of abandoning it. I thought the movie was really great though, and the book (so far) has been hilarious, so I really want to finish it.

02. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

17675462

Last May I started listening to an audiobook of The Raven Boys, but audiobooks aren’t really my thing, so it ended up being due back at the library before I finished it. I was intrigued by it though, and really want to get into the hype around this series 🙂

03. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

12954620

I’m actually over halfway through this one because I’ve been reading it on and off for the past, like, two weeks! I just haven’t had the chance to be fully immersed in it yet (and to be honest, the incest-y thing between Magnus and Lucia–although I’m definitely suspecting they’re not siblings–is freaking me out a bit).

04. Frostbite by Richelle Mead

slide-1-1024

I read and thoroughly enjoyed Vampire Academy back in November (the perfect blend of sexy, mysterious, and epic). Plus, I paid a total of $2 for the next three books in the series, so… definitely psyched about that 😛

And a bonus book for myself 🙂

05. The Museum of Heartbreak by Meg Leder

21525988

I’m soooooooosososo excited to say that this is my first ARC, EVER!! I emailed Simon and Schuster about two weeks ago and requested a few books for review, and they sent me this one!!! I’m really pumped to read it because it just looks adorable, and exactly like the kind of short-and-sweet contemporary I’ve been craving lately. Also, the cover is effin’ gorgeous and adorable.

 

So there you have it! As you can probably tell, the majority of these are books that I got a good chunk into, but just put down for no particular reason. I’m really excited to finish them off and clear them out of the tiny space where they lurk in the back of my brain, waiting to be finished (you know the feeling). Although, knowing me, I’ll just start picking up any blue book I feel like reading halfway through the read-a-thon… so I would say this tbr is more of a rough estimate 🙂 Good luck to everyone else who’s participating, and (because it’s necessary) may the oods be ever in your favor!

xoxo,

Anna

2 thoughts on “RAINBOWTHON 2.0 TBR

Leave a Reply

