February 2016: Reflections & Wrapups

It’s that time of the month again… (not THAT one… just my February wrap up haha). So, without further ado…

All in all, I had a pretty good reading month. πŸ™‚

IΒ read a total of seven books in February, all of which I really enjoyed. I’ll list them here (I’ll link the ones I’ve reviewed, yay).

  • Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†)
  • Salt to the SeaΒ by Ruta Sepetys (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…)
  • The Archived by Victoria Shwab (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…)
  • Starflight by Melissa Landers (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…)
  • The Raven BoysΒ by Maggie Stiefvater (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…)
  • The Siren by Kiera Cass (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†)
  • The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†)

I also participated in the Rainbowthon 2.0!!

And I did pretty well, if I do say so myself. πŸ™‚ Over the course of seven days I read Salt to the Sea (see myΒ review!), The Archived, Starflight, and The Raven Boys (which I also have a review ofΒ here). I’m really proud of myself for completing my first readathon, and I’ll definitely be participating in others in the future.

I received my first ARC in the mail!!!!!!!

I almost forgot to put this into this wrap-up… whoops. Simon & Schuster was soso nice to send me a copy of The Museum of Heartbreak by Meg Leder to review, which I’m really really excited about (you can read the Goodreads description about itΒ here–it looks fantastic ❀ ). I also receivedΒ Half BadΒ by Sally Green to review on my blog as well as promote Penguin’s GIVEAWAYΒ for the series (go check it out, YAY).

And for the non-bookish parts of my month…

For some reason, I thought that joining track would be fun… ?

Just kidding (sort of). I’ve actually never run as a sport before (I mainly do dance), but I decided I wanted to try it out. I actually don’t suck at it! It’s been… interesting. Track is insanely fun on those sunny, warm days with your friends. But it being February and all, practice isn’t always the most enjoyable thing… Plus, track practice is seriously decreasing my available reading time, so I don’t know how I feel about that…

On the other hand, dance competitions (yay)!

I lovelovelove dance (even though I’m not particularly amazing at it), and this year I’m dancing a trio with two other friends of mine. We went to our Β first competition of the season, and we got third place!!! It was just overall a really fun, exciting experience.

All in all, February was a really fun, exciting month. It felt good; I got things done. What about you? How was your February (reading-wise or non-reading-wise)?

xoxo,

Anna

2 thoughts on “February 2016: Reflections & Wrapups

Leave a Reply

